Norman Lamont: Breath

Album cover with blurred portrait and 'Norman Lamont' 'Breath'

Breath is an subscriber-only album of my covers of songs by artists who've inspired me ('breath of inspiration' and all that!)

  1. Ye Banks And Braes (Robert Burns in John Martyn style)
  2. Ricky (my adaptation of Momus's Nicky, itself an adaptation of Jacques Brel's Jackie)
  3. Christmas On Earth (by Momus)
  4. Queen Bitch (by David Bowie, in Velvet Underground style)
  5. Famous Blue Raincoat (by Leonard Cohen)
  6. Zoo Blues (by Robin Williamson)
  7. Spirit Beautiful (by Mike Heron)
  8. A Leaf Must Fall (by Clive Palmer)
  9. The Monk From The Mountain of Sorrow (my song but based on the life of Leonard Cohen)

Other musicians:

  • Daniel Davis - trumpet on (1)
  • Dave Haswell - percussion on (7)
  • Sam Barber and Fiona Thom - backing vox on (9)

Produced by (1), (2), (3), (4), (5) Norman Lamont. (6) Gerry Callaghan (7) Dave Watson (8), (9) Daniel Davis.

Thanks very much for giving me your email address. I promise not to abuse the privilege.

This link is to a 31Mb zip file containing the files in mp3 format.

Single tracks

Maybe you'd prefer single tracks. These links will play the tracks. Click the right side of the player to download the song.

  1. Ye Banks and Braes
  2. Ricky
  3. Christmas On Earth
  4. Queen Bitch
  5. Famous Blue Raincoat
  6. Zoo Blues
  7. Spirit Beautiful
  8. A Leaf Must Fall
  9. The Monk From The Mountain of Sorrow

Item added to cart.
0 items - £0.00